Mother Nature Insults My Intelligence

It was winter and I decided to take a trip to the beautiful and warm city of Barcelona.  And, like many tourists, I immediately headed to Gaudi’s Park Guell.

I already knew the weather wasn’t going to be as I had expected when I booked the trip.  However, my hike up the mountain to Park Guell foreshadowed some greater disappointment in that regard.  Here’s what I saw:

cactus1

cactus2

As strange as cacti look when they’re surrounded by snow, this fittingly introduced the wonderful strangeness that is Gaudi.  I still wish the weather had been better, though.

It’s not supposed to snow in Barcelona…

9 thoughts on “Mother Nature Insults My Intelligence

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow (School – You are coming along) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: FORESHADOW | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Foreshadow | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Now this is just insulting | Jaye Em Edgecliff

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow | blogagaini

  6. Pingback: In The Shadows #photography #blackandwhite #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

Comments are closed.