The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse Insult My Intelligence

War.

Famine.

Pestilence.

Death.

Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse

What’s wrong with this picture? (Image is in the public domain.)

And they’re all men.

Does this strike anyone else as inherently sexist?  Women can destroy the world as effectively as men can.  They just need a chance to let their evil ways shine.

I would take a moment to ask my thoughtful readers which of the horsemen would most appropriately be depicted as a horsewoman.  Instead, long live free advertising.  I may ask the question one day as a writing prompt on my other blog.  For now, you’ll just have to marvel at my wisdom and perhaps click the cheerful happy link.

Clicky clicky…

25 thoughts on “The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse Insult My Intelligence

  1. Death is a skeleton. Unless you’re a forensic anthropologist, there’s no way of telling whether Death is a he or a she. And I reckon Death’s robe could pass for a dress.

  2. The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse was a term coined before low-IQ feminists who lacked imagination started to get their bikini underwear in a twist over the “masculine” pronoun. I submit that (for your generation and on) they might be The Four Horsepeople of the Apocalypse.

  3. How about we just add a horsewoman to reflect the 21st century reality, like Climate Change?
    I’m also concerned about lack of racial diversity, although the inclusion of an overweight horseman gives me hope.

      • Well, technically, death can do the job of war, famine, and disease all by himself, but since Earth has many more people now than in the Middle Ages, they could use the additional staff.

  4. Pingback: A Female Horseman | The Blacklight Candelabra

Comments are closed.