Text Messages Insult My Intelligence

Happy new year everyone.

This holiday season, it’s important to remember all of the important people in your life and wish them the best.  Since we’re all busy, that wish may need to be conveyed through a text message instead of through a warmer and fuzzier phone call.

If you text your holiday greetings, you can even send a picture without having to buy a card.  (Photo credit: Intel Free Press)

If you text your holiday greetings, you can even send a picture without having to buy a card. (Photo credit: Intel Free Press)

I’m okay with that.  I don’t want to deal with all those repetitive phone calls.

However, please be so kind as to not send a single text message to everyone.  Believe it or not, lots of folks haven’t figured out how to reply only to the sender.  In other words, your recipients may be destined for symphonic digital torture as your friends and family reciprocate your performance of the agreed upon communication obligations… at midnight.

With that in mind, I would like to suggest a new year’s resolution: make friends who are smart enough to learn such simple technology.  You’re stuck with your family, though.

16 thoughts on “Text Messages Insult My Intelligence

  1. Whoa – don’t get ahead of me. I’m still trying to teach my family how to email. Text messaging is definitely an advanced course.

    • Then I guess I’m lucky. When they were able, my grandparents were good with computers and they’re of a generation that didn’t get them until retirement or thereabouts.

Comments are closed.