The Fourth Day of Christmas Insults My Intelligence

The fourth thing at Christmas that has insulted me:

Four weeks of church

f

Okay, I cheated.  This isn’t from a church.  However, it kind of reminds me of a church window.  (Thanks to James O’Neil at Memories of a Time for providing the image.  He also did the glasswork.)

 

These also didn't come from a church.  Obviously... (Again, thank you James for the image.)

These also didn’t come from a church. If they did, I bet the services would be more fun.  (Again, thank you James for the image.)

Three Santas

(Photo credit: Josh Roulston)

Since I didn’t know which one was the real Santa, I told the kids that these are Santa’s priests.  (Photo credit: Josh Roulston)

Two tacky gifts

(Photo credit for original: Richard Huber)

Deck the church with boughs of pickles…  (Photo credit for original: Richard Huber)

And the kid who wants a large breed

(Photo credit: Steve Harris)

I bet this gift would get anyone praying pretty quickly.  (Photo credit: Steve Harris)

Blogger’s note: This is (obviously) a 12 part series.  All photos will have new captions in each post, so you’ll miss a lot if you only read day 12.  For all completed posts in this series, click on the “twelve days of Christmas” link below.

5 thoughts on “The Fourth Day of Christmas Insults My Intelligence

  1. Thank you for the posting of my non-church window “creations.” I did glass work for twenty years as a hobby, then my back gave me problems. Writing at a desk or at the computer does not insult my intelligence, though reading the works of bloggers I follow makes me feel humbled and insignificant. But I shall continue to post, no matter what. :o)

Comments are closed.