The Second Day of Christmas Insults My Intelligence

The second thing at Christmas that has insulted me:

Two tacky gifts

(Photo credit for original: Richard Huber)

These are traditional Christmas pickles, not rotting penises.  (Photo credit for original: Richard Huber)

And the kid who wants a large breed

(Photo credit: Steve Harris)

Or maybe she thinks the tiger will eat the tacky decorations.  Sorry, kid.  Tigers are carnivores.  (Photo credit: Steve Harris)

Blogger’s note: This is (obviously) a 12 part series.  All photos will have new captions in each post, so you’ll miss a lot if you only read day 12.  For all completed posts in this series, click on the “twelve days of Christmas” link below.

12 thoughts on “The Second Day of Christmas Insults My Intelligence

  1. It is almost impossible to find good rotting penis tree ornaments nowadays, at least ones that are done with taste and refinement. And yet, you can’t go shopping for ornaments without rooting through piles of the pickles. Or, as I might have said, you can’t swing a dead, rotting tiger around by his penis without smacking a pickle ornament.
    (You made me do this comment. I blame you. You know better than to leave me with this kind of set up. What the hell is wrong with you? I now feel much better about the Dick Cheney in a microwave post I just did.)

  2. I think pickles are a traditional ornament in Germany. My dad always hid one on the tree each year and we loved to find it and get a gift….why were you insulted or you just wanted to write rotting penis:-)~

    • It’s something completely different.

      Another blogger had volunteered to draw a picture of two horribly tacky Christmas gifts. Unfortunately, the image never materialized and I’m assuming that there were extenuating circumstances. The image was originally a placeholder and the penis joke is one of the most recent revisions to the whole 12-post series.

      I suppose I could have used sweaters but tacky sweaters are in these days.

Comments are closed.