Deceptive Geography Insults My Intelligence

I was at the grocery store last week because I needed some lime juice for the “nonalcoholic beverage that can be mentioned online.”

This was on sale, so I bought it:

Let us drink, let us drink.  (Limeade, of course!)

Let us drink, let us drink. (Limeade, of course!)

I love Italy and I love Italian food.  Most people seem to love Italian food and the Mafia. We can talk about the Mafia now because this is obviously Sicilian lime juice and we all know that the Mafia runs all the businesses over there.

And as you can see, the Mafia even imports its lime juice from Peru.  Don’t get me wrong, now.  The juice was excellent and I’ve heard good things about Peru.  I just doubt that the Mafia is unethical enough to deceive consumers with a geographically inaccurate brand name.

14 thoughts on “Deceptive Geography Insults My Intelligence

  1. I live in Italy and this insults my intelligence ! Of course the Sicilians don’t have anything to do with it ! People selling this product are using Sicilia’s name without permission. Lime is from South America ! From Sicily is “limone siciliano” bigger and yellow.
    Eliane

Comments are closed.