Irony Still Insults My Intelligence

Never underestimate the deliciousness of random body parts.  (Photo credit: Wally Gobetz)

Never underestimate the deliciousness of random body parts. (Photo credit: Wally Gobetz)

Yesterday
I cooked
chicken livers.

They were irony
and very tasty.

She
had challenged me
to do
something
of use.

She
wanted me
to iron something,
anything,
for our date that evening.

I put the iron
in dinner
and she was not amused.

Then she
did
my laundry
properly,
thoroughly,
lovingly
to teach me a lesson.

18 thoughts on “Irony Still Insults My Intelligence

      • Yup. And I’m a battle-worn survivor of the Traditional Guy Chores Ditch method of doing it horribly, horribly wrong the first time in order to hear the magic words, “Oh, I’ll just do it, myself!”

        Uber tighty-whities digging painfully into tender regions during a long staff meeting helps illustrate the point heretofore ignored about how properly keeping house affects everyone involved, not just the one complaining about the nasty Hanes Comfort Flex Briefs layering the bedroom floor like hard water scale.

Comments are closed.