Les Miserables Insults My Intelligence

Once upon a time, a wicked criminal stole a loaf of bread to fill his family’s stomachs.

Is this worth going to jail and besmirching your honor for?  (Photo credit: David Monniaux)

Is this worth going to jail and besmirching your honor for? (Photo credit: David Monniaux)

The arrogant and self-centered thief failed to look beyond his own desires.  The shop owner needed to sell that bread for a profit to feed his own family.  Unfortunately, no one feels sad for a capitalist.

Moreover, the shop in question was Le Subway Cafe.  Therefore, our thief deserves even less sympathy.  Ask not what the restaurant chain puts in its bread or whether our thief might not also be guilty of attempting to poison his family.

9 thoughts on “Les Miserables Insults My Intelligence

  1. “I Dreamed a Dream of bread baked fresh
    But all the men are fresh and so instead….
    I have to walk the streets and sell my flesh,
    Together, we’ll make a sandwich in my bed.”

    Love this post and it’s my fave show, too!

Comments are closed.