The Great Abracadabra Debate Insults My Intelligence

This picture has less to do with this post than you might think.  It came through on my Google search and I thought it was worth keeping.  Never let it be said that I don't try to expand your horizons.  (The original is in the public domain and is reprinted here.)

This picture has less to do with this post than you might think. It came through on my Google search and I thought it was worth keeping. Never let it be said that I don’t try to expand your horizons. (The original is in the public domain and is reprinted here.)

I, a supernatural blogger, am writing about magic today.  Stuff like this always turns out well for everyone involved.

You see, it was reportedly someone in my body who invented these wonderful blog posts.  The idea was supposedly to improve my post figure at the cost of your opportunity to read new content.  Because I am lazy.

And then, as can be readily observed, followers of my blog did not spend their time trying to convince me to stop using this same post format.  It’s less work-intensive than poems and the repetition can be difficult for readers to unmask.  That also shows how I’m inventive.

So I recycle posts because I’m lazy and I recycle posts because I’m inventive.  This fits a prominent definition of gibberish wherein the object of gibberish is viewed as conforming to a somethingorother whatever regardless of how it is written.

Seriously.  That’s a factual definition.  For instance, bloggers stereotypically avoid gibberish because it’s not readable.  And when they do go for it, it’s not readable.  And no action can break the cycle of incoherence because anything will be twisted around to fit “The Great __________bra Debate Insults My Intelligence.”

And with that in mind, the accusations of impropriety insult my intelligence.  There’s simply no way to behave towards blog readers that will not get me identified as somethingorother.  That’s not fair.

Even though I really am somethingorother.

Blogger’s note: I really have written four radically similar posts over the past month or so.  Here are the other three:

The Great Algebra Debate Insults My Intelligence
 
The Great Zebra Debate Insults My Intelligence
 
The Great Bra Debate Insults My Intelligence

Bras have been strewn all around here lately, and abracadabra gives you two for the price of one.

Oink!

11 thoughts on “The Great Abracadabra Debate Insults My Intelligence

  1. uh… are you sure those ‘mushroom stones’ aren’t phalluses… phalli??? Hey… spell checker liked both those forms of the word phallus… spell checker goes both ways…

  2. Side note: Some of us grew up saying “Hocus Pocus” instead of “Abbracadabra.” And then the Steve Miller band song really threw us. Be that as it may, my middle name is Debra and I’m a Libra – – can you work that into a clever and insulting post? ps. I steadfastly agree with Pouringmyartout!

  3. I’m relieved, the riddle is solved 🙂 . I had difficulty making sense of some of your last blog posts (some of them that your are citing at the end). And I thought it’s my fault, due to my poor understanding of the beautiful English language, or (what would have been even worse) of irony. So it’s clear now, it wasn’t me, it was you, repeating the same blog post over and over again (more or less), naughty boy 😉

Comments are closed.