The Letter G Insults My Intelligence

This post is brought to you by the letter G.

Aren't you glad I didn't go with the Gatorade sponsorship?

Aren’t you glad I didn’t go with the Gatorade sponsorship?

As you can probably guess, it’s a G-rated post… except for those pesky mentions of G-strings and G-spots.

That’s because G isn’t in our nature. Gold is Au and the absence of gold from this post might explain the absence of G-strings and G-spots. There’s gallium and germanium, but those are Ga and Ge.

I suppose I could count G-proteins as “nature” but those weigh less than 1 g and they probably don’t have the gravity to count for much. In other words, they lack sufficient g-force.

Am I boring you yet? If so, that’s not entirely my fault. You see, these nice people wanted to see some inspiration. And I want to inspire you.

I want to see you simply smitten with love. I want to see you put that pillow on your boyfriend’s face until he screams.

Let it be a G note. Maybe G sharp. His voice has to cut through those feathers…

I never said I was trying to imitate Sesame Street.  Play safe and have a nice day.

24 thoughts on “The Letter G Insults My Intelligence

  1. Pingback: Did I Say That Right? | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Fifty words of waking up | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: 50 words in the shower. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: you [pronoun]; a person forever changing | Ramisa the Authoress

  5. Pingback: Fifty Word Inspiration | chey being

  6. Pingback: In no time, time flies by! | shivansh chaudhary

  7. Pingback: When I Die Everyday | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: Sorrento SOS | litadoolan

Comments are closed.