Leaves Insult My Intelligence

I had a dream.  I was walking around in Innsbruck, Austria and I discovered a crystal blue river.  I followed that river because it provided a most excellent view of the town on the other side:

It's almost such a beautiful scene.

It’s almost such a beautiful scene.

However, as you can see from this picture, there was a problem.  Nature was interfering by getting between me and nature.

That’s not a misprint.  Nature got in the way of nature in my dream.  I suppose that means those leaves must have a compelling psychological significance.

If you read this blog regularly, you already know that I’m not into deeper contemplations that might bring about inspiration or anything like that.  So the interpretation of my dream is very simple… and I’m sure you’ll let me know what it is once you figure it out.

24 thoughts on “Leaves Insult My Intelligence

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Betweens | 365 Days of Thank You

  2. Pingback: A Journey Between ~ WP Weekly Photo Challenge | In Da Campo

  3. Pingback: Freudian Flips | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. That old thing, “You can’t get there from here.” As my dad said, that’s always true.

  5. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Between | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Between | WoollyMuses

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Between | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  8. Pingback: BETWEEN…. | Words & Pics

Comments are closed.