Complacency Insults My Intelligence

The park contains hidden treasures.  (Photo credit: Gabriel Saldana)

The park contains hidden treasures. (Photo credit: Gabriel Saldana)

Walking through the park, I found a message in a bottle lying in the grass.  How romantic!  Realizing that my heart was in for a profound experience, I uncrumpled the note and took a peek:

My premonitions were correct.  (Photo credit for the original uncropped version: Arpingstone)

My premonitions were correct. (Photo credit for the original uncropped version: Arpingstone)

This moved me to tears.  I had just eaten at my favorite BBQ restaurant and I rushed back to bring the grillmaster this horrifying news.  Maybe he can start boiling the ribs instead.

22 thoughts on “Complacency Insults My Intelligence

  1. It’s with mixed emotions to learn a new proactive solution to this problem. My taste buds are already suffering from bland Chilean food. The thought of all BBQ boiled insults my palate.

  2. Hee hee. Very good! I was toying with the message in a bottle as an idea for my take on this task. So glad I didn’t now – wouldn’t have been a patch on this!

Comments are closed.