Schedules Insult My Intelligence

Quoth the sloth: sleep some more.  (Photo credit: Hunterwisson)

Quoth the sloth: sleep some more. (Photo credit: Hunterwisson)

Today is Wednesday.  I always post on Wednesday.  It’s my schedule.

I don’t feel like writing anything today.  But today is Wednesday.  I have to write something.

No I don’t.  I’m the boss.

Pass the donuts.

But I should write something.  My readers expect something.  My fingers expect exercise.

I don’t want fat fingers.  I want muscular fingers.

But I am tired.  I want to take a nap.  Sleep is good.

But it is Wednesday afternoon.  Sleep is for nights.  And I have to write.

Why do we say “write?”  I’m not writing.  I’m typing.

type type type type type type type

I must type because today is Wednesday.  Wednesday is typing day.  Wednesday is also “hump day.”

hump hump hump hump hump hump hump

Oh great.  Now I’ll never get anything done.  Maybe I can change.

I am a sloth.  I want to become two parts camel.

Slothdom eats.  Slothdom sleeps.  Slothdom humps.

Slothdom is beautiful.  Slothdom is incomplete.

Cameldom would carry me through the desert of parched ideas to the promised land of a finished piece of typistry.

And then I could still eat, sleep, and hump.

27 thoughts on “Schedules Insult My Intelligence

      • I had some icecream, but it didn’t really help. I’m still tired. 🙂 Having a coffee now at 7 pm means that I won’t sleep at night. And having a drink would probably mean I will immediately go to sleep. So I just have to wait. Watching tv is still the best then, some superficial stuff.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mutants and Hybrids – Who do you think you are? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. I’m skipping my Wednesday post for the second time in a row. Unlike you I’m serious about slothdom…slotthiness…slothhism…nah, naming this ideology feels too much like work.

  3. Pingback: Hawk Eyes, Coyote Yips, Puma prowls | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

Comments are closed.