Expectations Insult My Intelligence

Today, in this post, you probably expected something funny.  For it is true that the antelopes graze in the verdant pastures and the grass gets thinner and thinner and thinner.

 

Yummy Yummy grass (Photo Credit: Mr Raja Purohit)

Yummy yummy grass. (Photo Credit: Mr Raja Purohit)

That, my friends, is the meaning of life.  Your green slowly disappears, your environment becomes ever browner, and you get fatter by the moment.

It’s fun while it lasts, but then you get eaten by a lion.

I wish you all a beautiful day.

 

22 thoughts on “Expectations Insult My Intelligence

  1. Somehow I’m looking forwards to be eaten by a lion. It sounds some like something to tell my grandchildren about, if I had any, which I don’t, not yet anyway. Definitely a great expectation!

  2. This post will surely get you a nomination for “Most Inspiring Blogger” or some such thing (you can tell I’m not so familiar with blogging awards):)

  3. Pingback: how to win in the middle east | Musings of a Random Mind

  4. Pingback: Beautiful Expectations | litadoolan

  5. Pingback: High Expectations | itsmayurremember

  6. Pingback: The it’s-not-chocolate? upside-down pear cake (egg-free) | Mermaid's tresses

  7. Pingback: A Hope from our Long Lost Distant Relations | Wired With Words

Comments are closed.