Playing By the Rules Insults My Intelligence

I drove speedilyrecklesslyfast acrossoverbeyond the tinylittleboulevard when the assholishpoliceofficer pulled me over and demanded my licenseregistrationinsurancepaycheck.

I wasn’t amused.

 

"Lie la lie, lie la lie lie lie la lie," a la Simon and Garfunkel.  (Photo credit: Ruin Raider)

“Lie la lie, lie la lie lie lie la lie,” a la Simon and Garfunkel. (Photo credit: Ruin Raider)

Fifty times he yelled goddammitdamndamndamnnonononono and each time I replied uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.  I groanedgrunteddroned in an endless monologue as drool creptrushedflooded down my chin onto my lap.

The officer was pissedoffoffendedgrossedoutamused.  “Bye!”

39 thoughts on “Playing By the Rules Insults My Intelligence

  1. Oh I LOVED this as prior to writing the challenge I bunched words alltogether to fit a Twitter post this morning! Rulebreakersunite!!!!!!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Fifty (Neutral Milk Hotel Edition) - Compass & Quill

  3. Pingback: Dare to Imagine | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Snow | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Love You Later… | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  6. Pingback: Fifty | B.Kaotic

  7. Pingback: Cinquante / Fifty | Leeloo Rocks

  8. Pingback: First Bite at the Cherry: Weekly Writing Challenge | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  9. Pingback: The 19th of April 1845 – Albany, New York | Forgotten Correspondence

  10. Pingback: Story Of My Life | Views Splash!

  11. Pingback: The Sanctum | The Arctic Tern

  12. Pingback: Fifty for a Story | Wired With Words

  13. Pingback: Her First Word [50-WORD STORY] | Ramisa the Authoress

  14. Pingback: Fifty (1): Straight. | Vagrant Contradictions

  15. Pingback: Our Inevitable Return | Vagrant Contradictions

  16. Pingback: Joshua Tree National Park, February 2014 | Vagrant Contradictions

  17. Pingback: Stunned—Fifty Words Story | DESIRABLE PURITY

  18. Pingback: Healer | Another Red Letter Day

  19. Pingback: A Soldier’s Eternity | Vagrant Contradictions

  20. Pingback: Stories from the Skyline | Vagrant Contradictions

  21. Pingback: Clean Slate | Vagrant Contradictions

  22. Pingback: Things to Do Around Los Angeles | Vagrant Contradictions

  23. Pingback: The Liturgy of the Damned | Vagrant Contradictions

  24. Pingback: My Second Ever “Fifty”! | The Hempstead Man

  25. Pingback: The meeting. (Fifty Challenge) | chey being

  26. Pingback: Trust. A Fifty. | The Hempstead Man

Comments are closed.