Negativity Insults My Intelligence

I’d like to take a moment to express my undying love for my readers and for everyone out there who does not read this blog.  I love all of you and I love the kittens and the salamanders and the entire animal kingdom.  Of course, I love trees and I love knees and I love fees.  Yes, I love fees.  I love parking fees and I love shipping fees and I love processing fees and I love mystery fees that show up on my lovely receipts when I go shopping at stores, all of which I love too.  Even Wal-Mart.

I started this blog to bring more positivity into the world because everything in the world is beautiful.  And everyone is good.  We must have our human interest stories and our constant praise of everything and everyone so as not to shatter anyone’s artificially inflated ego.  When responding to things other people have done, I always remain mindful of this psychological feather cloud.  Everyone deserves to be told how perfect they are, constantly and consistently, and they deserve to hear those words expressed honestly every time.

Love must happen 24 hours a day, every day, until we gloriously ascend beyond this life.  We must make sure this happens.  We must actively eliminate all those who practice constructive criticism and anything else that makes people feel bad.  No criticism is constructive, but I love the criticizers anyway.  We should reeducate them so that they may become better adapted to society’s needs.

I intend for love to blossom here every time I post something new.  Love inspired my initial forays into writing and it continues to do so. My heart rejoiced at the opportunity to convert the masses to the ways of love and I overflow with delight every time I imagine someone’s life becoming more beautiful because of my writing.

As a token of these warm feelings, I wish to share a joyous song that will fill your heart with happiness and nostalgia, reminding you how writing elevates the soul.  Please be sure to reflect on the song’s deeper meaning so that you may be fully uplifted.

 

30 thoughts on “Negativity Insults My Intelligence

  1. Pingback: Origin Story: Why I Write | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  2. Pingback: Why I Write | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  3. Pingback: Writing Challenge: Writerly Reflections | siobhanmcnamara

  4. This entered my travel frustrated paper grading world and like a rain bow and a miniature unicorn with a long mane that I can brush with a tiny rhinestone comb I found my entire burden of gloom and lost luggage and missed classes fade into the soft lavender haze of of dim memory and I was reborn into the world where everything is possible if I only dream. Thank you. Thank you for this. 🙂

  5. My unicorn isn’t well but I don’t know where to take it. The vet said it isn’t an animal, the doctor only deals in humans and the wizard told me to remove the cone from it’s head!

  6. Pingback: Write What You Know | 365 Days of Thank You

  7. Pingback: Never at a Loss for Words | The Ravenously Disappearing Woman

  8. Pingback: Writerly Reflections | Alexia Jones

  9. Pingback: DP: Writing challenge – Writing | The Wandering Poet

  10. Pingback: “The miseducation of Nicholas Christian: Origin Story” | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  11. Pingback: I write because I MUST: Weekly Writing Challenge | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  12. Pingback: The 16th of December 1953 – Cornish, New Hampshire | Forgotten Correspondence

  13. Pingback: That Face in the Mirror | Views Splash!

  14. Pingback: writing off the wall | litadoolan

  15. Pingback: Letters from the Silence – 28th March, 2014 | Wired With Words

  16. Pingback: Strange Tales of Living Windows, Goggle Soup and… Criminal Penguins? | Ramisa the Authoress

Comments are closed.