Artlessness Insults My Intelligence

Why do people always feel the need to destroy things?  This was a perfectly good mountain before someone transformed it into a functional piece of art by putting a road inside.

Traffic cave

Near Prague’s city center, this tunnel looks just as historical as its surroundings.  I hope they only bored a hole through a mountain and not through a real castle…

On second thought, could the engineers and architects who designed this please come to the U.S. and replace our green steel monstrosities that in no way blend in with the nearby forests?

36 thoughts on “Artlessness Insults My Intelligence

  1. Your right, but I have to say the entrance looks kinda in keeping with the castle bit I can see up the top with my limited eyesight, better than blowing it up right to make a road? grins

  2. Pingback: Offspring within C3PO: Weekly Photo Challenge | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | A mom's blog

    • Thanks.

      And since you’re from there, can I ask you a question? While I was there I had two really good bowls of soup (at two different locations) that had some sort of unfamiliar seasoning in it. Can you think of any herbs or spices that are relatively unique to the area? I can’t even describe the flavor; it was just different.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | castelsarrasin

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Just Snaps

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Chittle Chattle

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (a Train) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside the Cu Chi tunnels | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside – I still have my uses |

  10. Pingback: Mario and the Frozen Temple | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside |

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  13. Pingback: WINTER LIGHT IN THE DINING ROOM | SERENDIPITY

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Joe's Musings

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Humbled Pie

  16. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Inside | The Wandering Poet

Comments are closed.