Dirty Air Insults My Intelligence

Once upon a time on Planet Druidia, a foolish king underestimated the value of his people’s air.  Instead, he treasured superficial things like his daughter’s nose job, a nose job to rival all nose jobs, a nose job worthy of a prince’s love, a nose job that probably resulted in superior blowing.

The king didn’t care who was going down on the altar of the princess’ beauty.  Pampering her took precedence over everyone else’s comfortable breathing.

In this spirit, I’d like to share a picture of me going down:

Goingdown

The cable car transported me from above the clouds.  Look at all that pristine air.

When you’re going down like that, you learn to value the air you breathe and the cleanliness of it.  It’s easily forgotten in our everyday lives.

If you don’t have air, you can’t enjoy anything else.  I think the folks in West Virginia would say the same about water…

24 thoughts on “Dirty Air Insults My Intelligence

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | castelsarrasin

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | A mom's blog

  3. Here, here. I went on a bike ride yesterday from Henderson (near LV, NV) to Lake Mead. Coming back I took a picture of the smog-coddled Vegas…needless to say, I took my time riding back~~ I wish I could upload the picture here to show you~

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure, Meet The Sidneys | A Dose of Dharma

  6. Pingback: WPC b4 Retouch: treasure | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: My Greatest Treasure of All | Raising Jed

  8. Pingback: Valentine Haiku & Treasure Photo Challenge | 365 Days of Thank You

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | mariestephensgardening

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | The Wandering Poet

  11. Pingback: WPC: Treasure – LOVE | Words 'n Pics…

Comments are closed.