Knowledge Insults My Intelligence

Everybody must get stoned.  (No, that’s not why I’m unemployed but thank you for assuming the best.)  With that in mind, today’s post comes with some inoffensive musical accompaniment:

I had this song in my head all through lunch and for a while before that, so naturally I thought you should join in the fun.  It’s always a pleasure to infect people’s minds with a melody they can’t get rid of.

Yes, I enjoy plotting evil while I eat.  The TV blasts awful shows while I partake of food so I prefer to burrow deep inside my head.

And on the topic of evil, I once took the opportunity to learn what the title means in English.  “Stoned Satan.”  It’s not stoned as in the symbolic Muslim remembrance but rather stoned in the pharmaceutical sense.  I also checked out the band’s name, which means “Hammer of the Underworld.”

So… I bought instrumental music with innocuous cover art and still managed to land some unholy content.


Seriously, though, I don’t like explicit evil in my music.  And I haven’t looked up any more song titles by this band because I want to continue enjoying them in peace.

Since it’s all instrumental, “not knowing” the titles will also make it suitable for work when I find a job.