Bugs Insult My Intelligence

English: High detail closeup of a cockroach.

I’m sure you know what this is already.  I try to avoid them.  (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Who likes cockroaches?

If you follow my blog, you may remember that I nabbed a free 2-week trial of WordPress’ custom design upgrade on Black Friday.

I promise to comment in my usual cheerful, positive fashion.

I created a new design for this blog with a lot of help in the WordPress forums and a little coloring advice on the sidebar from kokkieh.  The WordPress employee was great and the volunteer helper usually was too.  (The volunteer gave me one incomplete piece of information early on that had huge ramifications down the line, but it’s something I could have and probably should have double-checked on my own.)

So who likes bugs?

La cucaracha!  La cucaracha!

As you can see, the new design is up.  And since I finished Christmas shopping below budget, I can funnel the remaining cash into paying to keep this design.

I will say, though, that I got incredibly lucky on this.  WordPress launched a few upgrades shortly after the trial period started and this caused a parade of bloggers to have problems with their display and their ability to upload and attach media.  I suppose someone at WordPress forgot the first rule of real estate: one should exterminate most, if not all, of the bugs before one hosts an open house.

And in the spirit of exterminating bugs, I’d like to invite my readers to comment on anything they especially like or dislike about the new design.  My eyesight is good, so I hope I didn’t create any readability issues for those of you with vision problems.  If I did, please let me know.

English: An oriental cockroach (female Blatta ...

Some bugs are big.  Some are little.  Most get on people’s nerves.   (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

2 thoughts on “Bugs Insult My Intelligence

Comments are closed.