The Same Old Blogging Awards Insult My Intelligence

Traditional blogging awards require the recipient to do a lot of work.  I’d like to change that; winning three awards at once entitles me to create something new and visionary.

(BTW: thank you to Sweetness6645 of That Montreal Girl.  She nominated me for the Best Moment Award, the Semper Fidelis Award, and the Reader Appreciation Award.)

So, without further ado, I would like to introduce the Bumblepuppies Award for Reciprocally Geometric Blogging.

Slide1

Here are the rules:

By visiting my blog you have demonstrated good taste in blogging.  Therefore, your blog is obviously good too and you deserve an award.  No nomination is necessary.  Since you’re reading this, you win.  And you can accept the award without having to spend vast amounts of time notifying the people you would normally have to nominate… because you don’t have to nominate anyone.  They win the award by clicking on the post in which you accept it.

You no longer need to list a bunch of things your readers don’t know about you, but you do have to include a link to the blog where you won this award.  The whole Ponzi scheme aspect of blogging awards can’t be allowed to die.

However, I have added some new and exciting tasks to this award:

1- Because this is the Bumblepuppies Award, all winners must write a short poem (3-4 lines is enough) praising the author of bumblepuppies.wordpress.com for creating the award.  Additionally, winners must include a link to bumblepuppies.wordpress.com with the poem.

2- Winners must write two things that will insult their readers’ intelligence.  One sentence each is enough.

3- Winners must encourage their readers to accept the Bumblepuppies Award because it’s such good advertising.  That’s what all blog awards are for, right?

And don’t forget to pass along this list of rules.

Now go forth and generate free advertising by accepting the Bumblepuppies Award!  You won the award, you deserve the award, and you should revel in your awesomeness.

Here’s a smaller version of the award graphic in case you don’t want to use the huge one:

Slide1

20 thoughts on “The Same Old Blogging Awards Insult My Intelligence

  1. Pingback: The Semper Fidelis Award | Stephanie-isms

  2. I was surfing WordPress and got bored.
    Then I noticed you made this award.
    Since you spent all that effort to make it,
    I will feel kind of bad to just take it.

    • Thanks.

      I had received two other awards before writing this and have received none since then, but I’m planning on giving out a new award to celebrate my 200th post.

      Meanwhile, it’s fun to scare people off.

      • Fortunately I haven’t been nominated in a while. Not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing, but it does save me from having to come up with a polite way to say “Thanks for the extra work, but no thanks!”

  3. Pingback: Temptation Insults My Intelligence | Bumblepuppies

Comments are closed.