Bad Photo Captions Insult My Intelligence

Dead puppy on a stick

Dead puppy on a stick (Photo credit: thumeco)

dead puppy (n.): Along with religion and politics, one of the three most controversial topics you can write about.  Especially if you do a food blog.

I apologize to any readers who may be sensitive to such humor. I was writing another post and Zemanta gave me this photo with the caption “dead puppy on a stick.”   Although “dead puppy on a stick” sounds like something that might be served at a state fair, the caption seemed sort of off.  Especially because the puppy had turned green. 

I doubt that’s tasty.

And maybe this post will finally get me some interesting Google search results to write about.

One thought on “Bad Photo Captions Insult My Intelligence

Comments are closed.