Superficial Love Insults My Intelligence

My dearest George!

After almost ten years of marriage, I’m amazed that you’re still able to find the perfect birthday gift for me.  I just arrived at the hotel and I’m so looking forward to the Justinian Beavers concert tomorrow.

I love you!

Stef's Present with Handmade Wrapping

(Photo credit: ex.libris)

Honey, I’m so excited to see the Beavers.  They’re even selling backstage passes this afternoon.  I’m already in line to get one.  Oh, I hope I do.  Pray for me!

English: People waiting in line to be casted i...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

GEORGE!!!!!  They just put giant screens up for the people in line.  They’re showing concert videos!  It’s like Jay Beaver is singing to me and only to me.  He gets me so weak kneed.

Redstone Arsenal Army Concert Tour

(Photo credit: familymwr)

OMG, George!  I got a backstage pass.  It was more expensive than I expected, so I had to sell my wedding ring.  It’ll be so worth it.  I keep picturing Jay Beaver holding me in his arms as he serenades me.  Oh thank you so much for the concert tickets.  I’ve been dreaming of this moment forever.

First Dance

(Photo credit: cytoon)

Hey.  I’m in the audience waiting for the concert to start.   These guys have such big hearts.  They’re giving 5% of their ticket sales to charity.  I swear they’re perfect.  I love them so much.

English: Audience at a Dan Deacon concert

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Love is in the air, love without a care, lovey lovey love, love fits like a glove.  Don’t you love that song, George?  The concert was great.  Thank you so much.  I wish I’d had Jay Beaver next to me so I could enjoy the moment fully.

Austin TV.

(Photo credit: Briss Milián)

I’m waiting backstage for them to arrive.   I’ll be here late tonight, so I’ll text you again tomorrow.

The next day…

OMG!!!!!!!!!!  Jay Beaver invited me to follow the band for the rest of their tour!!!!!!  Sorry I’ll miss our 10 year anniversary but you know how important this is to me.

And George responds…

You have found your Prince Charming.  How can I ever compete with Jay Beaver and all the images he’s sent you over the years?  The two of you already have a long and fulfilling relationship, so I’m stepping aside to let your love bloom.

2 thoughts on “Superficial Love Insults My Intelligence

  1. So glad they/she went to see the real deal Jay Beaver and did not fall victim to the fake Bustin Jieber ticket scam.. sorry to hear George lost out though 😦

Comments are closed.