With all the focus on Pope Francis’ humility, I thought I’d share a photo from my visit at St. Peter’s Basilica:

Among the details less commonly viewed...

Among the details less commonly viewed…

Besides the ornate wall decorations, you might have noticed the plain old windows Windows that allow fresh white sunlight to enter.  Windows that don’t seem to match the overall church.  Windows that an unemployed guy like me could afford to have at home.

If this weren’t usually a humor blog, I’d tell you that the windows resemble the current pope and reveal how stained glass is overrated when it comes to making a statement.  However, I prefer to have some fun because these windows also resemble the pope in other ways: they are fragile, old, and pale in color.

I’d suggest black windows but that sounds like something you’d see on a prom night limousine.  Not very religious…

